In the Family

Neurodiverse People Can Center Ourselves

Here is a great post about writing for and treatment of neurodiverse people, by my writer friend Liz! Please check out her blog; this particular series about neurodiverse writers is really interesting!

elizabethroderick

I’d say I’m digging my grave worse, but now I know I’m back to my regular audience of neurodiverse folks and their allies…like I’d thought I was yesterday. That was a bad miscalculation, and I apologize, as I did from pretty much the outset, if you’ll read the thread. I listened to the people who actually spoke rationally to me, and I changed the article, then got mobbed by a bunch of mostly white people, many of whom did nothing but troll and bully.

I made a mistake and apologized, and fixed it as best I could. After that, I’m not in the wrong here. The people mobbing me were. And this needs said, even if it gets me more shit. I need to stand up for the rights of neurodiverse people to be part of the conversation, because we all are really tired of being told to sit down.

I’m going to go…

View original post 998 more words

2 thoughts on “Neurodiverse People Can Center Ourselves

Leave a Reply

