Writing Resources

Writing Horror

It is now October, the month of All Hallow’s and spooks and scares. And I have a confession to make:

Writing horror is scary (see how I did that? 😉  ). Also, writing comedy is, too, at least for me. So I don’t feel I have a lot of relevant information to give you for that Halloween short story contest you may be working on, or that novel you’re writing with non-sparkly vampires.

However I felt I had to acknowledge this most awesome and spooky of months, so here is a link to many horror-writing resources, compiled by Writer’s Digest.

Come to think of it, there are a couple scary scenes in my writing that I think I will share later this month. After all, scares aren’t all from monsters.

Also, anyone gearing up early for NaNoWriMo??

Until next time,

Chaitanya

 

One thought on “Writing Horror

Leave a Reply

