Artist's Way Book Journey · My Writing

Don’t compare yourself to other writers

Every writer is different.

This week I’ve been contemplating the issues and non-issues in my work-in-progress novel and how to fix said issues. At the same time, I’ve tried to be gentle with myself and not make myself so stressed that I struggle to write at all.

In light of this difficult balance, I decided to visit my old, helpful friend: Writer Unboxed.

Reading the Artist’s Way a little bit more this week got me started on a list of things that stop me from writing. I’m going to work on each point. More on that later.

For now, I recommend thenWriter Unboxed article about one item on my obstacle list: comparing yourself to other writers. You can find it in the first sentence of this post.

Happy reading!

 

Chaitanya

 

One thought on “Don’t compare yourself to other writers

Leave a Reply

