My Writing · poetry

“I Am” Poem

I got inspired by my previous post where I mentioned Zeina and her great blog of poetry. Today I snagged a little notebook and made some scribbles:

“I Am”

I am a cold, raging sea

I am a storm, rushing through mountains

I tumble boulders

I crash ships

I am unstoppable

 

My fury knows not

The shrieking of wind over wilds

I cannot hear

The laughter of the fae

I am incorrigible

Obnoxious

Cantankerous

 

I am energy

I am a wisp of flame

flame1

 

Leave a Reply

