Announcements · Musings

Question to My Readers, Visitors, Followers…Lurkers?

Dear friends, whether you be readers, visitors, followers or lurkers ;),

I have a question for you:

What would you like to see on this blog in the new year?

I see that there’s been a lot of enthusiasm for certain posts, such as my Artist’s Way posts one, two, and three, or my posts about writing our truths. So I get the sense that what writers (or at least those who read this blog) want to hear about, are the whys and hows of our writing, addressing questions such as:

  • Why do we write?
  • What deep, inner feelings that are very personal help each of us to write?
  • How can we tap into those deep, inner truths, in order to help us be better writers?
  • How can we tap into our inner creativity or Muse more?
  • How can we stay inspired?

I love the ideas that are poking at my brain right now, just from getting the niggling sense that these deeper topics are what intrigue you. But I don’t want to make assumptions. I want to know what YOU really would like to see more of here. There’s a lot of writing blogs out there. What do you feel this one contributes, and what could it offer more of?

While I could just steamroll ahead with this blog and write about whatever I want, I’m already writing a LOT about things I want, in my various novels and journal entries, daily. So I’d like this blog to be a chance for you to get something you need or want, about the writing craft, through me. I would like to be a medium that can help, or inspire, or excite you, by something that I’ve shared here.

I know times are busy and may be stressful now, but if any visitor, reader, friend or follower could take just two minutes to think about my questions above and what they’d be really curious or excited to see here, it would help me to make this blog better. It would also help me to be a better blogger. And it would help you get a more satisfying experience here.

[Disclaimer that you don’t have to read unless you really want to: I don’t post these questions in order to seek more popularity for my blog, because I’ve already seen what works and doesn’t. I’d like to see what writers and readers think up that I haven’t seen or thought of. What individual ideas/ thoughts about writing would you like to see addressed, and feel are missing on writers’ blogs? What question might you have for me that I haven’t answered yet? What experience would you like to have more or less of in regards to my book reviewing, and studying writer’s craft books such as The Artist’s Way? And what crazy topics can you think of that I’d never have thought about, that will set us down a wild, flipping fun path of blog posts?]

Please take two minutes in the midst of holiday madness, or once the new year hits, if you can. =D I would be so grateful! Thank you for tolerating the rambly nature of this post.

Until next time,

Chaitanya

7 thoughts on “Question to My Readers, Visitors, Followers…Lurkers?

    1. Hi bt! You know, haha, you make a good point. I’m so mysterious about my fiction, and I don’t even post much up here! It’s silly. Truth be told, part of it is because I fear I lack at short story skills. Most of the writing I dedicate time to are novels, and I can’t share all of those here, because I hope to get them published “in the real world”. But I have so much stuff lying about on my computer…I’m sure I can find -something- to share! =D Thanks for asking.

      Like

  1. Your suggestions cover what writers and also readers love to read about. Whenever we post our take on these questions, we inspire. I also throw in the odd poll to be inspired for further topics.
    Stuff like ‘When writing about …, I suddenly realised…’ is also a favourite subject.
    Crazy topics, hmmm. “Let’s get crazy and add a big old tree. This is your bravery test!” (Bob Ross, The Joy of Painting) [I just wanted to throw this in; perhaps I can explain this in more detail, later] ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Karen, thank you so much for your comment! I like the idea of posting a “When writing about ___ I realized ___”, that’s great! I think I will try to do more of those. And I DID catch your Bob Ross reference – it made me laugh out loud, for real. =) Thank you for your suggestions, I will take them and use them in my posts.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

