How Writers Write · In the Family

Writing Your Truth(s), Part 1

This is a topic that has been and is greatly intriguing to me, especially since I read Brenda Ueland’s If You Want To Write. I plan to review her book within the next couple of days and to write more about this topic, just thoughts, soon.

For now though, I have this little interview with John Vorhaus, author of The Comic Toolbox: How to be Funny Even if You’re Not, and other works. This was a guest post on Morgen Bailey’s blog. I confess I know neither of these writers, but I’m going to make a point of exploring their websites now.

Guest Post by John Vorhaus on Writing Your Truth

Note that the original post is about emotional truths, not your truth, but…wouldn’t you say everyone writes their own emotional truths? Or tries to? I would so. So I’ve changed it in my post title and the link title to “your truth”, instead.

Part 2 of this topic is here.

Over and out,

Chaitanya

5 thoughts on “Writing Your Truth(s), Part 1

Leave a Reply

